Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply, U.K.
Professional Certification

CIPS Level 4 Diploma in Procurement and Supply

Many members who have previous business experience or qualifications commence their CIPS studies with Level 4. Together with Level 5 and 6 it is the most common route to reach full Membership and obtain the designatory letters MCIPS.


CIPS Level 5 Diploma in Procurement and Supply

The Advanced Diploma has five units but this award introduces optional units to learners. There are three core units and a choice of six optional units, from which candidates must complete two.


CIPS Level 6 Diploma in Procurement and Supply

The Graduate Diploma has five units, there are three compulsory core units and two optional units must be chosen from a choice of five. When the Graduate Diploma has been successfully completed, members can apply to become a full Member of CIPS which entitles them to use the designation, MCIPS after their name.